Monday 12 May 2014

Seven The Series: Meet the Authors

With Seven The Series, published October 2012, soon to be followed by Seven The Sequels (October 2014), Orca Book Publishers have just released a video of all the authors involved in both series.

Seven the Series tells the stories of the seven grandsons of adventurer David McLean upon his death.  The seven teenagers–D.J., Steve, Spencer, Bunny (a.k.a. Bernard), Rennie, Jim (a.k.a. Webb) and Adam–are sent on different missions by their grandfather, as relayed in packages presented to each by their grandfather's lawyer. 

The series, the brainchild of author Eric Walters, includes the following seven books, written by seven of Canada's best writers of children's fiction:
  • Between Heaven and Earth by Eric Walters;
  • Lost Cause by John Wilson;
  • Jump Cut by Ted Staunton;
  • Ink Me by Richard Scrimger;
  • Close to the Heel by Norah McClintock;
  • Devil's Pass by Sigmund Brouwer; and
  • The Last Message by Shane Peacock.
Seven (The Series): Meet the Authors

Uploaded by Orca Book Publishers on May 12, 2014 to YouTube.